Local Leadership

Republican County Chairs

Click on a county below to find the name and contact information of your county chairman.

  • Aurora

    Dan Hargreaves
    prolife.dan@hotmail.com
    605-732-4682

  • Beadle

    Josh Haeder
    joshuarh20@gmail.com
    605-968-5678

  • Bennett

    Karen Geersen
    cowtown@gwtc.net
    605-685-6357

  • Brookings

    Jim Gilkerson
    jimkysa@itctel.com
    605-693-3014

  • Brown

    Jason Williams
    strawbalehouse1@yahoo.com
    605-395-7577

  • Brule

    H. Douglas Knust
    dougk@harryk.com
    605-734-5374

  • Campbell

    Mark Kroontje
    kroontje@valleytel.net
    605-437-2429

  • Charles Mix

    Ivan VanDusseldorp
    ivan@midstatesd.net
    605-337-3897

  • Clay

    Norm Kaufman
    monster70javelin@yahoo.com
    800-784-4331

  • Codington

    Bret Holien
    bholien@anza.com
    605-881-9124

  • Corson

    Ira Taken Alive
    itakenalive@gmail.com
    605-877-4188

  • Custer

    Art Oakes
    mail@buffalorock.net
    605-666-4781

  • Davison

    Jan Larson
    janhlarson@gmail.com
    605-990-2010

  • Douglas

    Herman Fink
    bifangus@midstatesd.net
    605-779-6321

  • Fall River

    Betty Wyatt
    bettywyatt@goldenwest.net
    605-745-5354

  • Harding

    Robert Johnson
    rwjohns@sdplains.com
    605-375-3673

  • Hughes

    Mike Mehlhaff
    mikemehlhaff@aim.com
    605-988-4488

  • Jerauld

    Gail Arnott
    garnott@aol.com
    206-251-3558

  • Jones

    Kelcy Nash
    kelcy25@yahoo.com
    605-530-7306

  • Kingsbury

    Jay Slater
    jaybkslater@live.com
    605-860-0090

  • Lake

    Stanley Parks
    mikeparks3@gmail.com
    605-838-0784

  • Lawrence

    John Teupel
    jteupel@rushmore.com
    605-645-3325

  • Lincoln

    Betty Otten
    Betty.Otten@gmail.com
    605-838-6469

  • Lyman

    Tonya Ness
    bart@medicinecreekranch.net
    605-869-2340

  • McPherson

    Charlie Hoffman
    hmanangus@valleytel.net
    605-577-5304

  • Meade

    Ross Lamphere
    lamphere@rushmore.com
    605-347-5858

  • Miner

    Shelli Hodgkins
    shellihodgkins@hotmail.com
    605-996-7814

  • Minnehaha

    Dave Roetman
    droetman.gop@midconetwork.com
    605-336-7340

  • Moody

    William Beal
    wbealsd@yahoo.com
    605-534-3369

  • Pennington

    Pat Johnson
    penncogop@rushmore.com
    605-391-0454

  • Spink

    Larry Nielson
    lnielson@venturecomm.net
    605-460-4339

  • Stanley

    Tad Perry
    tadp3@pie.midco.net
    605-222-7437

  • Turner

    Rochelle Rasmussen
    rochrasm@gmail.com
    605-326-5506

  • Union

    Dan Lederman
    dan@danlederman.org
    712-251-1992

  • Yankton

    Roger Meyer
    rogermeyersd@yahoo.com
    703-403-4947